Austin Impressions

Did everyone have a good Easter weekend? I certainly had a great one myself in Austin. Before I went there, I wasn’t sure whether Austin is really a fun place to visit. But for two days, I had so much fun and fell in love with this city!

Over the weekend, we visited the magnificent State Capitol Building, enjoyed spectacular panoramic views at the top of Mt. Bonnell and beautiful sunset on Lake Travis at Oasis, grabbed some drinks on famous 6th street, walked around in UT Austin campus, took a relaxed cruise on Lady Bird Lake, canoed for a couple hours, had the best BBQ in town, and so on. Can you believe that we almost hit a white swan while canoeing? LOL~~ I guess I just can’t ask for any more with a weekend like this, can I?  😉

top: ZARA;   necklace: Anthropologie

sunglasses: Elizabeth & James Fairfax

shoes: Minnetonka;   bag: Alexander Wang

 

To be continued…

This entry was posted in outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to Austin Impressions

  1. floret says:

    话说我去过N次Austin了,可这些地方我一次都没去过,哈哈。
    这个Zara Top是Silk的那个吗?

  2. Alexandria says:

    铃铛到哪里都是一道亮丽的风景,西西

    这个颜色的TOP我也搞了一件,握下小手

  3. 雪花膏儿 says:

    唉,我追风的速度也赶不上美人儿时尚的步伐。
    话说这地儿我也去过好几次了。可惜每次拍出来的照片都很烂,所以要加赞一次黎明摄影师。

    最后,摸一把奶包子嫩腿,小碎步退场,哈哈

  4. Jessica says:

    Austin我也去过N次,女王这个场景我也没去过。
    我这个周末在休斯顿也很充实,买了冰箱洗衣机,哈哈哈。。
    楼上的雪花膏儿,黎明摄影师是不是说铃铛的LG?
    周末碰到builder的sales,他大赞你家LG是大帅哥!流口水的小猴子。。。

  5. 肉燕 says:

    奶包你们的周末总是这么丰富多彩!!!

  6. L_L says:

    I am glad you had a good time in Austin. Austin has a good mix of hippy and yuppy vibe. I had a picture taken at the same spot you stood in the first picture. I lived there for 5 years and still remember all my guests were impressed by Austin’s beauty. Next time remember visit Mt. Bonnell and maybe hire a jet ski at Lake Travis.

    • In fact, I did visit Mt. Bonnell and I love the view so much!! I will update some pictures taken there later on.

      As you expected, I am impressed by Austin’s beauty and will definitely go back to explore more. 🙂

  7. Kaola says:

    哇,原来你去austin了,我也好怀念那里啊!想念你题到的没题到的每一个地方,离开那里的日子都长过了在那里待过的日子,可到现在我还是最想念在那里的那段学习生活的日子,那里是我们拥有第一个属于自己的家的地方。

  8. Kaola says:

    发现我跑题了,奶包,我好喜欢你的这个top啊!!!

  9. WayWeWere says:

    fairfax很漂亮吖。你戴着很好看,我也有点草了,不过很贵的是吧。

  10. WayWeWere says:

    还有项链很应景,很southwestern啊。

  11. xiaoniu says:

    一下看好几个更新,真爽
    这身包和靴子好协调,真是衣服多了好搭配
    那个牛仔夹克我以为是HL的,好看,那身看着很大牌的感觉,原来是gap+f21,太牛了

  12. angelsigh9 says:

    哈哈,一定要回一下,何偶像撞项链了!开心!

  13. Sahara says:

    Wow, Guess you became a Austin beauty! You looked so put together and stylish. The boots are killer!
    BTW, I never knew Austin is so attractive. Will mark it on my travel book. 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

  14. azureling says:

    没有去过austin呢。。。。
    美女的top好看,太赞勒
    喜欢流苏鞋~~

  15. azureling says:

    后面那个post不让我留言55555
    maxi skirt被你穿得太好看了~~~那个婀娜啊~~

  16. 不知道咋捣扯 says:

    这地儿我去过。还赶上一个parade。挺热闹的。奥斯丁气候比咱村好多了。

  17. Mingjie says:

    终于有一件我也有的啦,那双靴子,哈哈。

Leave a Reply

